• Hymer Motorhomes Logo
  • Burstner Motorhomes Logo
  • Bailey Motorhomes Logo
  • Adria Motorhomes Logo

Call Us Today: 01493 740 274

Customer Reviews

Mr Freeman - July 24, 2017

Hi Mark

 Hope you had a good show.

 I would like to thank you and all the team at Becks for an excellent handover. 

 I found that throughout the process nothing was too much trouble. 

 However if I may make a small suggestion.

 The alarm fitter did not leave a very good instruction leaflet which is a shame as there is a very good user guide on the internet.

 So once again thanks to you all and see you in a year when I call for the water ingress check.

 Regards

Steve Freeman

Mr and Mrs Kemp - May 15, 2017

Hi Mark.

As always a great reception and really good service.Please  thank the entire team for a really great experience.

Best Regards

The Kemp's. 

Mr and Mrs Solomons - May 10, 2017

Dear John, Mark and Greg

 

Karin and I are writing to thank you for a wonderful buying experience.  The amount of time and effort each of you spent with us at every stage of the buying process was fantastic, and made all the difference.  Steve also did a very careful, patient and thoughtful handover yesterday. 

 

We left Rollesby yesterday in the first motorhome we have ever owned, loved it and arrived home safely!  The Hymer is perfect and we could not be more pleased with the service we have had from Becks.

 

We look forward to many years of happy travel and a long relationship with you and your company.

 

Best wishes

 

Richard&Karin

Mr and Mrs Jackson - April 13, 2017

Hi Mark just to say a big thank you for what you have done, I know I've been a right pain, it fitted on the drive ok ok although I was extra cautious. The car towed fine and as I said the number plate fitted ok.

I emailed Steve to thank him for the radio, which I know couldn't have been easy.

Have a nice Easter.

Mr and Mrs M Jackson

 

Regards 

Rod and Sue Whitford - December 22, 2016

Greg and Steve
Thankyou both so much for making our first motorhome purchase experience so pleasant and easy. You both did a fantastic job in your diffrerent roles. We so appreciate it and think Becks are the best. 


John and Angela Wright - July 20, 2016

Hi Mark

Just a line to thank you for your help when we purchased the Motorhome and accessories. Angela drove it home on Saturday and we got back about 7-30 lit up the bbq opened a bottle and breathed a sigh of relief not least because it fitted where I had worked out it would. Measuring not being my strong suit. I was allowed to park it! Toby loved the bed ,so I might have a fight on if I want a go. I guess I can always sleep under it if I lose. Can you please pass on our appreciation to Steve for his patience and time in explaining the ins and outs of our new toy and we're sorry if it took longer than usual as we are new to this business. Look forward to seeing you next year for its first service.

Best regards to all

John and Angela Wright

Mr and Mrs Donoghue - June 29, 2016

Dear Mark

My wife and I went on our first ever Motorhome trip this weekend to Poole we had a little issue of our own making but your man Steve helped is sort this immediately. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our rest bite. 

I take this opportunity to thank you personally for your professionalism on conducting the sale and induction to the Motorhome. I would like to thank John for so kindly arranging the delivery which because of an an operation I was unable to collect. 

We hold yourself and colleagues in such high regard for making our purchase a real pleasure. 

The condition of the Motorhome when delivered was pristine. 

In all your company have made us very happy and we wish you the very best in business.

Regards Eddie

Paul and Pat Farrow - May 31, 2016

Both Pat and I would like to thank all concerned in your prompt response and remedial work to our van.
Problems will occur but its how they are dealt with that is very important.
A big Thank you all. We could not have asked for anything more.
Kindest regards
Paul and Pat Farrow. 

Mr and Mrs Kemp - April 8, 2016

Hi,

Just a line to say a big thank you for our habitation and first service,which we had done today.

Please pass a special thanks to Steve, who has worked wonders on our minor snags.

We would also like to add how friendly and positive all seem to be ,a very can do attitude prevails.

Thanks again,

The Kemps.

Mr and Mrs Almey - March 12, 2016

Hi Greg Alison John and Mark 

Thank you all for all that you have done for us with our new motorhome.  We are so delighted with it and she slots on our driveway a treat.It is a pleasure doing business with you all, a respected family firm that look after existing&new customers alike something that these days is difficult to find. You all should be very very proud of what you all have achieved. 

Please give Becky The Burstner to a nice home she was a brilliant old van and many happy times we had with her on our travels. 

Once again a huge thanks and also for the little extras too. All very much appreciated  

Many thanks.   

Mary & Kevin Almey 

Brian and Mollie Lister - January 13, 2016

Many thanks for sorting out our charger/battery problem today.  There is always a warm friendly welcome to greet us, coffee, magazines, free loan car and a job well-done. We would highly recommend any motor-homers or would-be motor-homers to pay you a visit - pleasure to do business with you.

Kind regards

Brian & Mollie Lister

Steven Martyn - November 5, 2015

I would like to say how impressed I am with the service and commitment I have received from Becks Motorhomes since purchasing my Hymer from them in September 2015.  I have certainly had a few teething problems with it, the vehicle was used so was to be expected to an extent, however, the staff have been absolutely brilliant in their ability to sort these out for me. 

Nothing is too much trouble for them, they don't quibble or sweat the small stuff, and they understand the principle of building a customer for life. If you are thinking of buying a motorhome, I would thoroughly recommend them 

Steven Martyn 


Terry and Sue Law - September 18, 2015

We purchased a brand new Hymer B544 from you on 1st September 2015.  We experienced excellent service from the Becks Team. From initial enquiries all the way through to taking possession, your service was second to none. All of your staff were helpful, courteous and well informed about the vehicle. We would be only too pleased to recommend Becks Motorhomes to all of out motor-homing friends and to any other motor-homers that we may meet. Excellent service. Well done to all.

Nick and Cameron - June 5, 2015

Dear John,

just a quick email to thank you and everyone at Becks for a very pleasant Saturday when we picked up the Hymer. All the way through the process it has been a pleasure to deal with you.

Cameron and I have already toured the biking spots of the Highlands in Rhymer and we are off to Wales soon and then France. Everything working well and it is a pleasure to drive. I think we are missing a shelf in the fridge, but I dont think it will go in with the limited door opening. 

thank you all once again

kind regards

Nick

Adrian and Jackie - May 29, 2015

Hi Mark,

 I just wanted to drop you a note to say both how pleased we are with our new Hymer 560MLT and also a big thank you to the team that ensured we had a successful hand over. The quality of service for most companies is ok until things go wrong and that is when you find out how good a company really is and as you will remember we had the issue with the alarm not working. The time that Steve 1 took trying to resolve the problem was a great example of how much trouble Beck’s were prepared to take to get us away with everything working. That he could not find the problem turned out to be unsurprising.   That you were able to get the guy from the alarm company to us the same evening was fantastic and he did a great job although it was a real challenge. With everything disconnected the problem was still in place until he remembered a similar problem – it turned out the bonnet does not go low enough to switch off the bonnet alarm switch……a screw in the top of solved the problem which was nothing to do with the displaced sensor!!! Great service from both Becks and the Alarm company – Thank you.

Mr and Mrs Ingle - March 29, 2015

Hi Mark

 Just a short note to say thank you to you all for the excellent service we received yesterday when you added external aerial points to our van. The fitting provided exactly what we wanted and was carried out very well thanks to Steve. Also the loan car provided was very helpful to while away a few hours wait. We left feeling our experience overall was excellent.

 Thank you all once again.

 Ann and Jon Ingle

Ronnie and Susan Steed - March 15, 2015

Dear Greg, 

I would like to thank you and all the helpful staff at Becks Motorhomes that helped us out on Friday afternoon. That same day we had just returned from a two month tour of Italy in our motorhome that we had purchased from Becks Motorhomes in mid-November. Having purchased a used vehicle we were unsure how we would be received as the two months had uncovered some problems with the motorhome that on normal servicing would not have been noticed, items such as the electric window switch burning out halfway to southern Italy and other minor but annoying items. So, upon our return to the UK we thought we would stop by Becks on our way to Yorkshire and arrange for a date to have the various repairs carried out. So, having reached Becks Motorhomes in Rollesby at about 12:30 on a Friday afternoon we thought we would need to return sometime the following week but to our great surprise, because we lived so far away, you arranged for immediate repairs to be carried out that afternoon. You even provided us with a courtesy car to visit Great Yarmouth while the repairs were being carried out! We returned at about 4pm and by 4:30 pm Chris and Steve had finished the repairs! We were amazed that everything was covered under your one year warranty and much pleased at this astonishing act of kindness you and your staff showed to us. Again, thank you and your staff.

 

Sincerely yours

Ronnie and Susan Steed

Mike and Linda Gibbs - February 12, 2015

Hello Greg,

Having had the motorhome for 4 weeks now and discovered how it all works i thought

i would let you know how pleased we are with it.we would like to say many thanks to you for your help and also Mark when you were not available in answering our queries to items not covered in the user manual.

Becks certainly made the purchase a pleasurable experience in leaving us to browse without being on our back.

We have had a bump bar fitted to the back as rear end protection by UK tow bars from March and would recommend them to anyone.

Once again thank you. 

Best wishes

Mike and Linda Gibbs

Melvyn Cousins - November 29, 2014

Hi

 Just a short note to say how impressed we are with our Autrocruise Accent.

We read your advertisment for the vehicle on line, telephoned, spoke to Greg who explained the vehicle to us, we did a preliminary deal on the phone subject to our examination of your vehicle and your examination of ours.

We had concerns over travelling 350 miles from the welsh coast to purchase a vehicle but decided to make a short break out of the trip. We arrived ahead of schedule to find the Autocruise undergoing a thorough valet for our inspection. 

The vehicle was exactly as described, we did the deal with Mark and within three hours we were ready to go.

One minor niggle with a missing infill cushion was quickly resolved, with the custom made one by your upholsterer.

We would like to thank Mark and Greg for their coutesy and faultless service, we would not hesitate to recommend Becks to any prospective customer. 

Melvyn Cousins


Doug and Carol Shipley - November 24, 2014

Vans, Vans, The bane of life, Doug shouts from behind me "Just like my wife !!". But i`m number 1, not number 8, Though we`re both "she`s" and we`re both great!.
We think number 8 is just the right size, So CI Carioca takes first prize, Right length, right width and also right height, Standing proud in our driveway... an encouraging sight. Now Doug should`nt fall out of bed in the night, Cos when the bed`s lowered, it`s just about right.The galley is fine, the shower room too, Now Doug has room for his knees when he sits on the loo!!. The fridge/freezer is adequate, the oven is too, Fish and chips, fruit scones and then a quick brew!.
This leads us up to the dining places, Where we watch the look on our grandchildrens faces "Wow! Grandad and Grandma have brought us out, which bed shall we sleep in?" "Sh! don`t argue, don`t shout". Now we sit in our automatic with seat belts and air bags, though we are still static.One last look behind "is everyone ready?" "i`ll drive along carefully, i`ll go very steady!". So our virtual tour has now come to an end, Now Doug and myself are anxious to send, our heartfelt thanks to all Becks staff for help and guidance with banter and a laugh. We thank you so much for all that you`ve done, We`re really looking forward to having some fun, So as we drive off, we`ve a message for Greg, Number 9 might soon follow...no, Just pulling your leg!!.       

Mr and Mrs Milsom - November 21, 2014

Hi again,  Just a quick update and to say a very big 'thank you' for the way that Alex has dealt with the issue of our rear lounge seating problem. The Company has been in touch and will pick up our seating, repair and return within a 10 day period, dont think that anyone could beat that for service - 'Well done Becks'
Sally / Clive Milsom 

Mr Breeze - October 12, 2014

Good afternoon John,

Just a quick note to let you know that the cheque arrived this morning.

Many thanks for your help and assistance in sorting out the warranty items, it is very much appreciated.

A very professional and comprehensive service offered by you and the Becks team.

Kindest regards,

Bob Breeze

Ian and Marina Newport - July 10, 2014

We purchased our 10yr old Autotrail Cheyenne from Becks in March this year. The professional and friendly service we received was exemplary. We had a problem whilst in Spain which could not have been foreseen by yourselves. The speed and integrity with which you handled our claim on our return was exceptional. We would like to thank all the staff at Becks very much. Your customer service and aftercare is gold standard. It goes without saying that we will definitely use Becks again and recommend our motorhoming friends to do so.

Again many thanks.

Kind Regards

Ian & Marina Newport

Mr and Mrs Sugden - June 6, 2014

Good afternoon John, 
It’s almost a week since my wife and I collected our brand new Burstner Motorhome from you. This is our very first Motorhome purchase and I would just like to say that we both had a great experience throughout the whole purchasing process. From first meeting your staff at the Motorhome Show near Peterborough, followed by two visits to your premises in Norfolk when I met Mark and finally with yourself on the day of handover, the whole process was handled in a highly professional yet friendly manner and with great efficiency. At every step of the way I felt that we were under no pressure whatsoever, yet all our questions were answered without fuss and indeed welcome advice was also received.

Mr and Mrs Sugden - June 6, 2014

Gregg who did the actual handover was great too, no rush, no fuss, just went through everything clearly at our pace and with ease. Like everything else it was painless and added to the overall purchasing experience. Thank you for all your help and please pass on my thanks to Mark who handled most of the sale and to Gregg. If we were to rate our dealings with Becks we would have no hesitation in awarding five gold stars! I will obviously be recommending you to others, including my sister and brother in law who will be in the market for a Motorhome later in the year. I’ve already told them purchasing it from Becks is a must!

Once again, thanks for all your help and I suspect we may be in touch at some stage later in the year to arrange for a tow bar to be fitted.

Kind regards

Steve